Though they are now known as Sisters of Your Sunshine Vapor, the Ypsilanti, MI trio   was originally formed under the name SikSik Nation. The trio, consisting of guitarist   and vocalist Sean Morrow, bass player Eric Oppitz, and drummer Rick Sawoscinski,    had initially pursued a harder blues-rock sound. In 2008, they released Eight Styles to the Unholyunder the SikSik Nation moniker before deciding it was time for a change. The band began to explore a darker, more atmospheric sound, tempering their blues with looser garage/psych. The results of their sonic experiments would bear fruit in 2009 when the band changed their name and released their first album under their new moniker, the self-titled Sisters of Your Sunshine Vapor.

Music: Website: