Bongripper began in 2006 with the self-release of their first album titled “The Great Barrier Reefer” which is composed of a single 79-minute piece. In 2007, the band self-released their second studio album titled “Hippy Killer” and their third studio album titled “Heroin”. In 2008, the band self-released their fourth studio album titled “Hate Ashbury” and a collaborative EP with Winters in Osaka in 2010, the band self-released their fifth studio album titled “Satan Worshipping Doom” in 2013, Bongripper released two splits via Great Barrier Records; one with Hate and another with Conan. In 2014, the band released their sixth studio album titled “Miserable” via Great Barrier Records. They have recently announced the release of their seventh album titled “Terminal” which is scheduled to be released on July 6, 2018.